top of page

My Belly Has Two Buttons...who owns it?

Hey Tubie Friends,

It's been pure madness in our personal life keeping up with our kiddos. And I wanted to stop by and invite you to my author page on Facebook. It's a running blog that we try to keep interactive. Recently we had issues with nasty comments directed at me regarding my copyright of "My Belly Has Two Buttons". When I rebranded my blog this was the name I chose. We were in the feeding tube community but other than my own writing I had never heard this before. The title of any blog falls under intellectual copyright property. You don't need a trademark or copyright #, but it's coming to the point that I'm pursuing one. I am thankful it's caught on and is used frequently but with that comes the downside. Which is people using it for personal gain. Folks I don't make money from my blog. This was something I did to release the tension and share our story. Yes I get royalties from books, but they are minimal and the amount I invested, donate, giveaway makes my own profit a big fat ZERO. We want you to have merchandise with this phrase and the only company who can sell these items is Chasing Sadie on Etsy.  She has a Facebook page to take orders. You can also design your own at home with a svg file for personal use or a lovely FREE gift to another tubie in your life. These are all legal ways to use it. But we ask that you do not use it in any way for personal gain. Once a trademark is set I will have to police it and enforce that it's lawful use be the only use. Please respect it. 

As always I wish you joy and continued good health!

Meikele Lee

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page